After You

“I remember when your name was just another name that rolled without thought off my tongue.

Now, I can’t look at your name without an abundance of sentiment attached to each letter.

Your name, which I played with so carelessly, so easily, has somehow become sacred to my lips.

A name I won’t throw around lightheartedly or repeat without deep thought.

And if ever I speak of you, I use the English language to describe who you were to me. You are nameless, because those letters grouped together in that familiar form….. carries too much meaning for my capricious heart.”

― Coco J.Ginger
ily
Some times, some normal words, are not normal words for you. They carry a totally different meaning. Love is that kind of feeling which can make the most ordinary thing the most special thing for you.
For me, following three little things have totally changed after I fell in love.These are not the only three, or the first three. Just any three. 🙂

MY PET NAME: Almost half of my extended family call me by my pet name, (It’s cute, I like it), but for the last 1 year this word carries too much meaning for me. It’s not just cute, it symbolizes his love, care, affection, Passion. Whenever he is missing me, wants me to be with him, he uses that word so frequently, (sometimes twice or thrice in a single text, yep that’s too much but means a lot to my tiny little heart).

Almost his every text of our conversation starts with my nick name. Thats how much he likes saying it and I adore hearing it (or for the matter of fact, reading it) ❤

The 2 seater sofa in my lounge (Yes, I know it’s not a word): For my family its just a beige colored comfy sofa, but for me it tells the chronicles of our tiny love story. This is the place where he is usually seated whenever he comes to visit, ( because the sofa is the first thing you see when you enter the apartment) . And he usually gives me a surprise visit, so when I get back from University, after a 40 minutes of extremely boring drive, the moment I enter my apartment, the first person I see is him. And that means the world to me. ❤

wall-eAnimated Movies: I have always liked to watch animated movies. I use to watch the most famous animated movies (Usually only Disney). But for the last 1 year, it’s not the same. He loves animated movies, all kind of, of every label. And in the process of loving him, I have started to love (instead of like) all the animated movies, especially Wall-e (Reason in some other post he-he). For me those are not just movies now, those are a 90 minutes (usually) which we spend together even when we are 240 km away from each other. ❤

These are just the first three things that popped in my mind when I read the quote by Coco . Its not just the name of the person you love, not there smile, or voice. Falling in love also changes your life, the meaning of the things which have always been part of your life, but by the presence of your significant person, the little, minor things change, they start to hold a lot of meaning. Which is beautiful.

Being loved is beautiful, and being in love is even better. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

