I don’t care

He was taking bath when his cell phone rang. He ignored it.

After almost 10 minutes, it rang again. and than again. He kept ignoring it.

He knew she must be crying harder after every unanswered call.It must be difficult for her.

But was it more difficult than seeing her in someone else’s arms? It is easy to say I love you, but it is difficult to continue loving someone.

“Because I loved only you and it was just a mistake.” She said when he was leaving.

The text he received right now said”How could you ignore me like this. I have been calling for last 4 days. Do you even care?”

“I don’t care” He replied.

“I care. And I still love you.” He thought.

via Daily Prompt: Pretend

Leave a Reply

